Calendar

We meet at the Boat House, Harbour Car Park, Groomsport (QTH Location IO74EQ).

The address of the boathouse is: 19 Harbour Road, Groomsport, BT19 6JP

Once again we have a varied programme of meetings and events with one or two details to be firmed up so do check back for updates.

If you would like to post any other Amateur Radio events here, please send details to Richard, GI4DOH for inclusion.

Visitors are always very welcome at our meetings so if you are here on holiday, or just in the area and you are interested in any of our events, please do come along!

2/3 Sept 2017 SSB Field Day Drumawhey Miniature Railway
Thu 7 Sept 2017 8.00pm AGM Boat House Groomsport
Sat 23 Sept 2017 9.30am-4.30pm Railways on the Air Drumawhey Miniature Railway
Thu 5 Oct 2017 8.00pm History of Amateur Satellites and the use of Easy Sats – MI0KOA Boat House Groomsport
Thu 2 Nov 2018 7.00pm Surplus Equipment Sale – £2 admission Boat House Groomsport
Thu 7 Dec 2017 8.00pm Open Evening: Informal Q&A and Social Evening + Demos Boat House Groomsport
Thu 4 Jan 2018 8.00pm Annual Quiz Boat House Groomsport
?? Jan 2018 7.00 for 7.30pm Annual Dinner TBD
Thu 1 Feb 2018 8.00pm TBD Boat House Groomsport
Thu 1 Mar 2018 8.00pm TBD Boat House Groomsport
Thu 5 Apr 2018 8.00pm Constructors’ Contest Boat House Groomsport
Thu 3 May 2018 8.00pm TBD Boat House Groomsport
Sat 12 May 2018 Windmills on the Air Ballycopeland Windmill
Thu 7 Jun 2018 7 for 7.30pm Annual BBQ Drumawhey Junction
Sat/Sun 2/3 June 2018 National Field Day (CW) See committee member for further info
Sat 7 July 2018 11.30am 51st Annual Rally – £3 admission Donaghadee Community Centre
Sat 18 August 2018 9.30am to 4pm Lighthouses on the Air TBD
Thu 6 Sept 2018 8pm AGM Boat House Groomsport
1/2 Sept 2018 SSB Field Day Drumawhey Miniature Railway
Sat 22 Sept 2018 Railways on the Air Drumawhey Miniature Railway