Calendar

We meet at the Boat House, Harbour Car Park, Groomsport (QTH Location IO74EQ).

The address of the boathouse is: 19 Harbour Road, Groomsport, BT19 6JP

Once again we have a varied programme of meetings and events with one or two details to be firmed up so do check back for updates.

If you would like to post any other Amateur Radio events here, please send details to Richard, GI4DOH for inclusion.

Visitors are always very welcome at our meetings so if you are here on holiday, or just in the area and you are interested in any of our events, please do come along!

Thu 1 Sept 2016 7.30pm AGM Boat House Groomsport
3/4 Sept 2016 SSB Field Day Drumawhey Miniature Railway
24 Sept 2016 Railways on the Air Drumawhey Miniature Railway
Thu 6 Oct 2016 7.30pm From the RSGB archives – 100 Years of Aerials – GI4DOH Boat House Groomsport
Thu 3 Nov 2016 7.30pm Surplus Equipment Sale Boat House Groomsport
Thu 1 Dec 2016 7.30pm Open Evening: Informal Q&A and Social Evening – PSK31 and Satellite demonstrations Boat House Groomsport
Thu 5 Jan 2017 7.30pm Annual Quiz Boat House Groomsport
20 Jan 2017 7.00 for 7.30pm Annual Dinner Marine Court Hotel, Bangor
Thu 2 Feb 2017 7.30pm Connecting equipment to your PC/Laptop – GI4JTF Boat House Groomsport
Thu 2 Mar 2017 7.30pm Meet our new K3s Transceiver – GI4DOH Due to the election, our March meeting will now be in Carrowdore Community Centre, 110 Main Street, Carrowdore, Newtownards, BT22 2HW
Thu 6 Apr 2017 7.30pm Constructors’ Contest Boat House Groomsport
Thu 4 May 2017 7.30pm Demonstration of new Hexbeam antenna Boat House Groomsport
13 May 2017 Windmills on the Air Ballycopeland Windmill
Thu 1 Jun 2017 7 for 7.30pm Annual BBQ Drumawhey Junction
3/4 June 2017 National Field Day (CW) Same field as last year. See committee member for further info
Sat 1 July 2017 11.30am 50th Annual Rally
Admission free
Donaghadee Community Centre
Sat 19 August 2017 9.30am to 4pm Lighthouses on the Air Car Park beside Donaghadee Community Centre
Thu 7 Sept 2017 8pm AGM Boat House Groomsport
2/3 Sept 2017 SSB Field Day Drumawhey Miniature Railway
23 Sept 2017 Railways on the Air Drumawhey Miniature Railway